World Elder Abuse Awareness Day
Inter-Agency Council Against Trafficking Banner
BIR launches electronic filing and tax payment system
By: Carlo P. Gonzaga
Friday 3rd of May 2013
SAN PABLO CITY, Laguna, May 3 (PIA) -- The Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR) Region No. 9 convened recently all national government agencies (NGAs) in the province of Laguna to introduce the new electronic filing and payment system (eFPS) of taxes.

Revenue district officer Carlos S. Salazar welcomed a hundred representatives of NGAs based in the province during the briefing held at BIR Region No. 9 located at Maharlika Highway in Barangay San Nicolas, this city.

eFPS is a system developed and maintained by the BIR for electronically filing tax returns, including attachments, if any, and paying taxes due through the internet. Payment is made through e-payment or with the process of electronically paying tax liability through the internet banking facilities of authorized agent banks (AABs).

With eFPS, transactions are made faster and convenient, a paperless tax filing and can also pay their taxes online through the convenience of an internet-banking service via debit facility from their enrolled bank account.

Taxpayers can file and pay anytime and anywhere as long as there is a computer with internet connection. In addition, eFPS is interactive, one can have immediate information and feedback from the system when enrolling, e-filing or performing e-payments. It is self-validating where errors are minimized because all of the information supplied by the taxpayers is validated before final submission. It is also available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week including holidays. The transaction is secured and cost effective.

In order to enroll and avail of eFPS, a taxpayer should register with BIR-Integrated Tax System. Submit certification from the president of the corporation/head of office authorizing two officers to file return and enroll in the eFPS, and a letter of Intent.

For more information/details about eFPS, one may browse or visit the nearest BIR office. (CPG/Raul M. Berano/PIA4A)
Transparency Seal   Bayani Challenge Logo
5th State of the Nation Address
 5th State of the Nation Address
5th State of the Nation Address
5th State of the Nation Address 
5th State of the Nation Address
free counters