National Family Week Celebration
Addressing the Jobs Challenge toward inclusive growth
PIA supports Vigan City for new 7 wonders-cities of the world
Inter-Agency Council Against Trafficking Banner
PIA supports Vigan City for new 7 wonders-cities of the world
Palace announces Presidential appointments
Sunday 19th of January 2014

MANILA, Jan. 19 -- Malacañang on Saturday announced appointments by President Benigno Aquino III to positions in government agencies and government-owned and controlled corporations.

Presidential spokesman Edwin Lacierda read the appointments in an interview on state-run dzRB Radyo ng Bayan on Saturday morning.

The appointments were to the Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corp., Philippine National Oil Co. Renewables Corp., Tourism Promotions Board, the Department of Labor and Employment's Tripartite VOluntary Arbitration Advisory Council, and Intercontinental Broadcasting Corp. (IBC-13).

They include: Members of the Board of Directors of PAGCOR (term ending June 30, 2014): Cristino Naguiat Jr., Jorge Sarmiento, Eugene Manalastas, Enriquito Nuguid and Jose Tanjuatco Member, Board of Directors, PNOC Renewables Corp. (term ending June 30, 2014): Rafael Iriarte,

Board of Directors member representing other tourism enterprises and the Tourism Promotions Board (term ends June 30, 2014): Edwin Vincent Ortiz

Member representing the labor sector, Tripartite Voluntary Arbitration Advisory Council of the DOLE's National Conciliation and Mediation Board (three-year term, replaces Atty. Augusto Villanueva): Ricardo Lapesura Jr.

Board of Directors, IBC-13 (term ends June 30, 2014): Jose Avellana Jr., Chairman; Manolito Cruz, President/CEO; Ernesto Maipid Jr., Reynaldo Castro, Jose Rafael Hernandez, Lauro Vizconde, Diosdado Marasigan, Jaime Alanis, (vice Eric Canoy) and Arturo Alejandrino (vice Ronald Ricketts), members. ( (jl)

Transparency Seal   Bayani Challenge Logo
Send-off ceremony
Send-off ceremony
Send-off ceremony
Agenda-setting with  dialogue partners meeting