Waray News: Dose diyas nala antes matapos an gintalaan nga panrehistro san mga botante: COMELEC

  • April 18, 2017

MANILA, April 18 – An Commission on Elections nagpapahinumdum sa publiko nga yaun nala 12 diyas an nahibibilin antes matapos an gintalaan nga panrehistro san mga botante sa Abril 19, 2017, sa pagbalik sini panrehistro yana nga adlaw matapos an duha ka adlaw nga break sa pag obserbar san Semana Santa.


Gin aaghat ni Spokesperson James Jimenez adton kualipikado nga kumadto san mga opisina sa COMELEC sa tagsa nira nga lugar o magtagamtam san satellite registration nga ginhihimo sa mga burubarangay.


An paningkamot san bag-o nga magrerehistro diri makakawang bisan gin isol an Oktobre 23, 2017 nga piniliay tungod kay kon an sayo nakarehistro na makakabotos na siya san mga masunod nga regular ngan special nga piniliay kon diin sira kualipikado, dugang ni Jimenez.

An Commission on Elections nakakarawat sin total nga 2,174,601 nga aplikante pagrehistro tikang sa Nobyembre 07, 2016 abot Marso 25, 2017 sa padayon nga pan rehistro sa bug-os nga nasud. (COMELEC-Translated by Ailene Diaz/PIA-Northern Samar)





Other News

DepEd School Building Program: A Briefer
  • August 17, 2017
PASIG CITY, Aug. 17 -- On par with the President’s directive to “Build, Build, Build”, the Department of Education (DepEd) has entered into a Memorandum of Agreement with the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) to outline the strategy for the implementation of the Basic Education Facilities Fund (BEFF).   Part of the agreement was for DepEd and DPWH to jointly conduct the validation of proposed school building to determine: a) buildable spaces, b) classroom building types, and c) actual project costs. An important part of this strategy is the conduct of geo-technical...Read more
Parts of NE, Aurora to experience 11-hour power interruption on August 30
  • August 17, 2017
BALER, Aurora, Aug.17 (PIA) -- Parts of Nueva Ecija and Aurora will experience of up to 11 hours of power service interruption on August 30, Wednesday.              “Customers of NEECO II Area 1, NEECO II Area 2 and AURELCO will have outage from 7:00AM to 6:00PM,” National Grid Corporation of the Philippines Central Luzon Corporate Communication and Public Affairs Officer Ernest Lorenz Vidal said.   Affected are the towns of Talavera, General Natividad and Bongabon in Nueva Ecija and Dingalan, San Luis, Maria Aurora, Baler, and Dipaculao in Aurora.   ...Read more
The country's governors, councilors support TRAIN
  • August 16, 2017
MANILA, Aug. 16 -- Two of the country’s national organizations of local government executives have separately expressed their full support for the proposed Tax Reform for Acceleration and Inclusion Act (TRAIN) on the belief that it will make the tax system more “equitable, progressive and efficient” while raising more funds for infrastructure development and social services outside Metro Manila.   In separate resolutions, the League of Provinces of the Philippines (LPP), which groups together the country’s 81 provincial governors, and the 16,500-strong Philippine Councilor...Read more
DepEd pushes for signing of Safe Schools Declaration
  • August 16, 2017
PASIG CITY, Aug. 16 – Cognizant of the State’s responsibility to maintain the neutrality of schools as zones of peace, and to protect learners, teachers, personnel, and community members from attack by state and non-state armed groups, the Department of Education (DepEd) fully accepts and strongly endorses the Safe Schools Declaration.   Education Secretary Leonor Magtolis Briones has expressed, on several occasions, her commitment to make the Philippines a signatory of the inter-government commitment as soon as possible. The urgency of this endeavor is further highlighted by the...Read more